Teaching in Prague just getting better


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
March 27th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The last time I wrote I had just begun teaching a little English in Prague and was really enjoying it and considering staying for a while (even though my original plan was to move on every couple of weeks). Well, I love it so much, I am still here. The teaching is really suiting me and it seems my students too - we are coming up to a time when they'll be taking exams (some at school, some at uni) and so I've been putting in extra work (and enjoying it!) to help them out. In fact, we celebrated a local Teacher Appreciation Day recently and they honoured me by buyiong a special teacher appreciation gift - a pen inscibed with the city name, my name and the date. A great memory and it has only encouraged me more with my plans to stay in the stunning Prague!! Though obviously, and as always, if anyone has any other ideas for fantastic euro cities you think I should visit, please, tell me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb