Expecting more in Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
October 18th 2007
Published: October 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I had been informed by many people who have visited Prague that it is one of their favorite cities in Europe. I went to Prague with high hopes and an open mind. Prague is as beautiful as they say, but I did have mixed feelings about it. It might have been the wheather or the fact that our hostel was far from the center of town, but Prague was definetly not a highlight for me. We did a walking tour and saw all of the must sees. Charles bridge is amazing, the buildings are great, but for some reason I just did not feel that spark. Perhaps it was the high expectations... who knows.

I dont have much to say about Prague... what I did take away from it was a few friendships. I met a girl from Minnesota that has been traveling for 5 months. She just has this fabulous energy about her and is one of the most open minded people I have ever met. She just sort of lives day by day and takes things as they come *she was down to her last 200 Euro when I met her. We also met a group of young Canadians traveling together *ages 17 to 19 that were as mature as a 30 year old.

I am making some lasting friendships here and enjoy most people that I run into. There is just something about backpackers...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb