Praha You Will Be Missed


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
July 20th 2007
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



Untitled
Nicole H
So I know it has been forever since I last updated but the entire time I was in Prague (aka Praha) internet was not easy to come by. So I will tell you everything I did while in Praha and will tell you what I have done in Leeds, England so far because we are leaving tomorrow. Lets see...where to begin well, classes were sweet we had Czech photography students in with us and we all listened to the same speakers and met some really cool people. One of which was named Marketa (with some accents on some letters) she was amazing! Classes were all day endevors and then we had to run around like crazy to get our project done.
One of our first days there we went to Kutna Hora and a bone church. This church was crazy everything was covered in human bones and it was amazing to see. I got some pretty neat pictures. One day after class B-Town, Bill, Meg, Ellen, Bryna and I climbed this small mountain behind our school and sat in a cherry orchard and ate the most amazing cherries. After we reached the top of the mountain we went into a mirror maze and had a lot of fun taking ridiculous pictures there. Then one night we went out to the biggest club in Europe. It was 5 floors tall and each floor had a different genre of music. Our entire group went out because it was Jackies birthday. It was soooo fun. we all spent a very long time on the 80s floor. I got my butt groped but JP rescued me by moving me away from the creepy guys. Thank God. Our last night in Praha was amazing. We all went out to a beer garden. It was this amazing overlook on the city and you just got a beer and kielbasa and hung out. It was incredible we took many family pictures and I will post them as soon as Bill uploads them on to Facebook so I can have access. It may be a while. I know we did so much more in Praha but it went by so fast that it was a blur and I cant remember any more of it. However, if I do remember then I will for sure write about it in the future. PS Praha was one fo the most beautiful cities I have ever seen.
Now onto Leeds, England. Which is where I currently am. All I have done in Leeds so far in my laundry and watched Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix twice (within 15 hours of eachother). Yea i know. B-Town, Bill, Christina, Mary Rose, Meg and I all went out to see it last night in Leeds and it was amazing we basically had the theater to ourselves which was sweet. Then today we went to the National Media Museum in Bradford and they had am IMAX theater playing Harry Potter in 3-d and I saw it again. Almost our entire group went. The 3-d was incredible and seeing it on IMAX was incredible. Ah I love Harry Potter, Leanne and I are going to go get the final book tonight at midnight, I am so excited!!! Then today at the museum was cool because we met the curator of photography and he showed us all the archives for photography and we got to hear the first photograph. Thats right I said hear it. Because it is inside and box and no one is allowed to look at it. so he shook the box a little and we were allowed to hear the photograph 😊 Seeing all of the archived stuff was way cool because people dont usually get to go back there. Anyways, I have to go because we are going to be leaving to buy the book soon hooray!! Adios for now and I will give you a few pictures and as I get more I will add the in.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb