General Prague stuff...


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
February 1st 2007
Published: February 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I realised that some people read this blog and are interested on how they too can study and enjoy this beautiful city (like Stephen). I am studying through a program called ECES (via the academic school AIFS). There are hundreds of us, mostly from America but also all over the world. There are a ton of classes to take and no matter what your major may be it is easy to get classes to count for something. My roommate is a biology major, my suite mate is a music education major and I am studying international economics, so there are many options. This city is very easy to navigate and the trams and metro go everywhere you need to go. The Czech people are admittadly rude and for the most part hate foreigners, but you kind of get used to it and just try to blend in. Mostly, I try to be completely reasy to order when asked and I speak clearly so they don't get angry, cause they can be impatient too. However, I don't want to knock on them that much, because the culture is this way because of its history.
Today I walked from my dorm to school via the Prague Castle. It turns out that this is really the wuickest way down the hill, its like a fairy tale, I get to walk through one of the largest castle in Europe on my way to school everyday!
Last night we went out to a hooka bar and it was a blast...these are my homeboys and girls...devetecet.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

John and NealJohn and Neal
John and Neal

They're not even posing...
CareyCarey
Carey

He always wears this hat.
Miles and JoshMiles and Josh
Miles and Josh

I pretty much live in their room and eat their food all the time.
Aika and CooperAika and Cooper
Aika and Cooper

Aika hollas from P-town so its cool we roll together, and Cooper...well...he's Cooper.


1st February 2007

Ahoj!
Thanks for all the information, that's something I'd be interested in for sure. Looks like you're having a blast over there, and keep us posted...

Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb