Kutna Hora


Advertisement
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Kutna HoraKutna HoraKutna Hora

The bone church
This Saturday we went on a trip with the school to Kutna Hora, the Bone Church. The church was constructed centuries ago, but some random guy decided to unbury a bunch of bones from victims of the Plague and make crazy structures on the inside. It is suspected that there are enough bones in the church to comprise over 40,000 people. It was a weird feeling to be inside. I didn't take any photos but Josh did, so these are all his photos. We also were given two hours of free time to wander Kutna Hora the city. Most boring city in the world. Its definitly the Alabama of Czech Republic...Gwen knows what I mean by that. Apparently in such a big, bustling city such as Kutna Hora, all shops close down at 11:00 in the afternoon on a Saturday. It was so cold outside, and we had nowhere to go so we just wandered the streets and the artsy folk in the group took photos.
Back in Prague: Sunday was a chill day. I went to the tv tower, or the baby tower again, and then to the Jewish cemetert next store. Apparently cemeteries aren't open on Sundays, so we
Eerie bonesEerie bonesEerie bones

Good pic.
hopped the fence to take pics. My respects to the dead. Then I wandered with my homegirl Jess all around the city, and we hiked to the peak of Petrin Hill, where there is a mini replica of the eiffel tower. The joke is that its as tall as the eiffel tower (including the enormous hill its on).
I went out to Chinese food last night and it was actually really good, and ofcourse cheap. I accidently crashed a boys night out dinner...whoops. There are three little Chinese places near our Kolej (dorm), and they all smell so good when you pass by...



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

At the churchAt the church
At the church

Neal, John, myself and Miles
CrestCrest
Crest

Check out the bird pecking the guys eye out.
Bone chandelierBone chandelier
Bone chandelier

So many bones...
TV TowerTV Tower
TV Tower

Yes, I went back to the tower...I like tall things.
A bit of sunshineA bit of sunshine
A bit of sunshine

I actually like this picture of myself.


Tot: 0.452s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.2157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb