lazy days in Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague » Old Town
July 1st 2012
Published: July 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 1st July

We had a little bit of rain last night, which explained why it was so hot and humid when we went to bed. the apartment we are in does not have air con so all windows were open so I was woken up by a few spots of rain falling on my face. nice and cooled down a little.

After a lazy morning, Lyn managed to fit a front rack to my bike (will put photo on later) but no luck with attaching one to her bike. We don't have a tool to remove the front light on her bike so it will have to wait until we find something to remove it with.

It was hot and sunny out and the crowds were out enjoying the sunshine as well. Lyn, Robyn and I wandered the streets window shopping and mingleing with the millions of other tourists visiting Prague.

After strolling over Charles Bridge I declared it must be beer o'clock, so we found a bar/cafe with some outdoor seating and sat for awhile enjoying a cold beer (.5ltr 38K = $1.90). Feeling a little peckish we ordered a local sausage and beer cheese to snack with the beer. Have to try the local stuff, not bad either. Would love the recipe for the beer cheese it was extra tasty.

More walking, which was not really the best thing for Lyn's foot which is still pretty swollen, but we took it slowly.

We met up with the Lemons for dinner at a local restaurant. They had been on the free walking tour that I had done on my last visit to Prague and again it was thoroughly recommended. Robyn will go tomorrow and I might tag along for another walk around.

We ladies are booked in for manicures and pedicures tomorrow afternoon - same place as I went last time I was here also.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

beer o''clockbeer o''clock
beer o''clock

Robyn really is a bad influence on us
beer cheesebeer cheese
beer cheese

tasted better than it looked
dinnerdinner
dinner

roast pork, neck pork, roast duck, 3 types of dumpling and pickled cabbage


2nd July 2012

Lovely Prague!
Visited this beautiful place only weeks ago! Loved it! However a fire in my hotel at 3a.m. was not something I want to experience again!
2nd July 2012

Needing someone/thing to fix the bikelight/carrier.
Pay for our airfares and accomodation and I will send Bobbie over. I'll have to come as well cause I'm his better half. But you already know that. ('_')

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb