Olomouc


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Olomouc Region » Olomouc
February 15th 2009
Published: February 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got on the bus from Brno and when it stopped in Olomouc, I didn't know where the heck I was. I went up to the infor counter where the lady didn't speak English and asked for Olomouc centrum which she understood 😊 yay! so with some funky hand gestures (hilarious really) I got the gist of it - go out, turn left, go under the underpass, go up and take tram #4. A little more asking around and I was on the tram in the right direction. The bus station isn't actually all that far from the old town, it's walking distance - probably about 15-20 mins. I got off at the right stop thanks to some maps on the tram and the fact that every town has a town square. I saw the clock which was nice and then got a whole bunch of brochures from the tourist info center (you want in English? here you go *hands me a stack of at least 7 brouchures and maps*) Followed the walking tour and did my little cafe routine when it got too cold. Like the rest of the Czech republic, the cathedral was stunning and the old town was pleasant. definitely nice for a day trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 22; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb