Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
February 15th 2009
Published: April 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got into Vienna just fine although the lady sitting next to me had the worst perfume ever. She looked like your typical 40 something, very sex in the city type and she smelt like a whore house. urm. Maybe that isn't the right description. Anyway, I spent a miserable 2-3 hours trying not to breath because it was giving me a headache and making me slightly nauseaous. It like those perfumes you smell at some public toilets - not used because they smell good but because they overpower the stench of everything else.

Okay, enough about that. Thomas met me at the station although there was some confusion since I got there earlier than I thought and immediately ran off to find somewhere warm. Haha. He eventually found me and we dropped off my stuff before gettin gdinner. I had a traditional Wiener schnitzel...I probably spelt that wrongly but I don't speak German so what else can I do? We did a tour through Vienna at night and he hung out with me for a little bit before having to go home to his town for his mom's birthday. It's really nice of him and his brother to let me use the apartment while they're away. Although it would have been great to hang out with them, it was good to be alone too since I've been couchsurfing for 2 weeks straight now.

I did a walking tour through Vienna but the prices for everything here are pretty high. Food, admission, etc. I did go into St. stephan's church for free but there were so many tourist around I got out of there pretty fast. I also ended up at a market that went on forever - Permanant food stalls and restaurants mixed fruit and veg stands and spices and all that. I'm pretty sure you could find anything you need there. The endless line of shops and stalls became a flea market and finally ended in a parking lot. I like it a lot 😊 Wandered around some more and decided against goin ginto the museums - I'm going to save that for another day when I have more time and money. I like Vienna but not the crowds of tourist. Hopefully I'll come back soon, especially since I'm leaving some stuff with Thomas 😊

It's been snowing pretty hard today and I don't want to leave the apartment but I guess I'll have to soon since I leave for Bratislava this afternoon. At least I'm all caught up for now!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb