Film Festival at Montavon, Hrvatska


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Slavonia
August 18th 2005
Published: February 7th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Boris and his friend drove me to the mountaintop village of Montavon for a planned film festival. At the bottom of the mountain I purchased a sack of plums for my munch. There were a few free shuttles doing round trips up and down the mountain. Since the shuttle buses were not immediately available, we walked up to Montavon at the top of the mountain. The films were not running when I was there, so I concentrated on exploring the mountain fortifications that appeared to be many centuries old. The view from the top were very inspiring, so I spent most of my time on top of the fortifications soaking up the views.

A few hours later we met up and rode a shuttle bus to the bottom parking lot. Boris drove his friend back to his home near Pula. Then Boris drove me back to the family farm in Rakov Potok. After a good visit with the clan, Boris drove himself back to his primary home.

I had a good dinner with the clan. Then one clan member drove me back to Zagrab to catch my bus back to Switzerland. I stayed a few days at a hostel in Montreux for a few days to see more of beautiful Switzerland. Then I took a long train ride to Zurich to catch my jet back to Texas.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Montavon, tourist restingMontavon, tourist resting
Montavon, tourist resting

with a sack of plums


Tot: 0.203s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0931s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb