DAY 66 SUPETAR (Brac Island)


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Supetar
July 20th 2023
Published: July 20th 2023
Edit Blog Post


Sun protected beach attire.
“You can’t be serious”, says Jane, (quoting John McEnroe) as I step out into the outside world in my beach attire. For me it was all about protection from the sun. However, my ‘what’ reputation took a hammering with youngsters barely out of nappies pointing at me asking their mothers, “What is that?” I was saddened that the “What” replaced “Who”. I rarely fail with getting a lift when hitch-hiking but today vehicles slowed and then sped away! All this time Jane had headed in the opposite direction. I later found her sunbathing on a pebbly beach. “Get in the water fast and don’t come out until I leave”, she says. Talk about feeling wanted.

The water was absolutely beautiful. I disobeyed ‘O great one’s command’ and was in and out several times, each time minus boardies but with speedos that had seen better days, my rashie and with my hat on. Cancer council of WA would have been proud of me.

The evening saw us take the long foreshore walk into Supetar central for a bite to eat and to see the town with its lights shining across the marina. We weren't disappointed with either.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Endeavouring to hitch ... no sense of adventure from the croats ...


Speedos are private property.


O Great One exits water refusing to acknowledge me.


Supetar cemetery.


Mausoleum for one person (ex)!!


Buried here too, is Ivan Rendic Kipar 1849-1932 Croatian sculptor.


Join the Dots activity while waiting for my meal to arrive.


Completed successfully. Promoted to Year One.


The view from our dinner table.


The lights are beginning to show.




Shining light.


Jane shining with Supetar Marina in the background.


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb