Canada day started at 2am


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Central Croatia » Zagreb
July 2nd 2006
Published: July 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Posting Time: 8:21pm Location: Zagreb

We planned to leave Betina on saturday evening. Basically all we did was swimming, eating and napping. What a nice life. We had to head back to Zagreb on saturday evening and I will take the train to Venice on sunday evening.

I called Barbara, she wants to go out on saturday night and told me to call her when we get to Zagreb. The drive is 3.5 to 4 hours, we left at 10:30pm. We arrived in zagreb at 2:00am. I went to Papaya to meet up with Barbara and Evan. They are very good host. They wants to get me drunk asap. They kept ordering drinks for me. Papaya is an interesting place. It seems to be a sport club patio on top of the hill. There is some tennis courts, soccer fields and swimming pool around. It seems to be a high end club. We went dancing for most of the time. It is my first time in a real european bar here. The girls are very hot, of course there are tons of losers too. A few was speaking some mean Croatians to me. My friends just told them to fuck off. When we were leaving, a guy was speaking japanese to me. Well his japanese envolves sushi, Wasabi, how are you in japanese. Idiot!

The night didn't end after the bar. Cinema had a promotion that night. It was free to watch a movie. At 5am, we picked The Break Up by Jennifer Aniterson. Bad movie to watch at 5 am with two Croatian people. They had no clue about american culture. Evan fell asleep within a sec. Barbara didn't enjoy it. Besides I didn't say anything about their age yet. They are 19 yrs old young and energetic people. Parties are all it matter in the summer. They made me feel young and cool :P Without them, I wouldn't be parting in Zagreb. We hang out until the end of the movie. It was 7:30am and they told me to take the tram. I hope I can do the same when they come to visit me in canada and I won't feel too old to go to a bar.

Heading to Venice in 2 hours.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb