Train Ride into Zagreb


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Central Croatia » Zagreb
October 6th 2011
Published: October 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I woke up around 10 am.... grabbed the free buffet breakfast...and checked out. I hung around the hostel for a little while and uploaded tons of photos onto facebook. I walked around the hostel and took pics of all the graffiti on the walls of this little sub city.

Caught the 2 pm train to Zagreb and Ran into and Aussie friend and we hung out on the train with two Croatian girls. One of them were about 7 feet tall. They told us some good places to go to and see. The train stopped twice for boarder patrol. I got my first two stamps in my passport traveling on train. YAY.

Got into Zagreb about 530, Nice evening. The hostel is a like a town home, very comfy. Its about 15 minute tram ride out of town it was easy to fine though. The only two downsides of this hostel was that it was out of the center location and not really walking distance and it was very packed with people. I had my own 4 bedroom room. Ha. But when I would hang out it was like my own house pretty much.

I checked in.. took a welcome shot of some Honey Liquor... and went to get some food right across the street. Really good food....steak with type of cream cheese melted on the bottom of the steak....greek salad...drink...and bread all for 8 euros. Great price. After I walked to the grocery store to grab a few breakfast items.

When I walked in, felt a little home sick. It was just a big wal mart pretty much and so it made me think about home. Yeah kinda random but it was cool just walking around the store.

By the time I got back to the hostel it was already cold outside and dark. Wasn't really up to going all the way into town. Figured Ill go in tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb