It was close to chocolate.


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Central Croatia » Zagreb
June 2nd 2007
Published: June 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our Hostel. It was out of town, but it was right next to a chocolate factory. The Outlet sold ˝Lom˝čhocolade, ie 'broken' chocolate, or seconds. Luckily I was saved by bag room issues and weight control. ie I can't have a bag that weighs too much!

Aaahhh... where was I? Cause I haven't been writing for a while. But maybe the pictures will explain this.

I met up with another girl, Karen, and we have been travelling together for nearly a fortnight, hopping Islands, hopping bars, generally complaining when we have to pay more than $A3 for a beer...

Generally, The Dalmatians were everything I expected (holiday, Sun, beaches, no sand and party) and a few things I had not (4th century Byzantine City, still in working order, Turkish, venetian, roman, and Croatian ruins). Everything has been fun, and I will miss it.

But really, I haven't been doing anything. The best city was Split, partly for it's 4th Century ruins, Partly because it had the best nightlife.

Korćula had the best hostel, but if you are not into sun-bathing on rocks, there's not much else to do. Except, maybe, visit vinyards and get some
Beaches-rockBeaches-rockBeaches-rock

Ok, so it-s actually just a rock platform that you dive off. But hey, no complaints here!
cheap wine.

Hvar was similar: at least Korćula had sand beaches, although they were a (fun) 20 minute bike-ride through hills and vinyards away.

But I am spending too much time on here, doing nothing much, so I will upload photos, then go.





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

VinyardsVinyards
Vinyards

It really reminded me that it really is spring over here: the grapes are all green and small.


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb