D16: Plitvice Lakes, con't


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Short entry today ladies and gents!

Spent the day enjoying the park again. Since I had done most of the trails yesterday, today I went down to the ferry and took that around the lakes. So beautiful.

The park was crowded again, sigh, but I did find one spot that was relatively calm. Even had a few birds join me - it was lovely to hear them sing as I wrote in my journal for a bit.

I actually got quite cold after awhile haha. It's warm today, but sitting in the shade by the water... there is a strong enough breeze. Brrrr. I had to move in search of somewhere else to sit that was in the sunlight.

Speaking of sun, I have the best tan going on right now... but only on my arms? My legs are still white as a ghost. Ah. Some things never change.

So yes, very quiet and uneventful day in nature - just as I like it!

Bus ride back to Zagreb was even calm - minus the giant accident we passed... the main highway is 2-way and there was a head on crash not long ahead of us. It looked super bad... On a lighter note, we passed by a farm with free-range chickens? Like, they were just roaming around a field? I was so confused haha.

PS. I got my schedule for work!! Mixture of Grade 7, 8, 9 and 10. Exxxxxxxcellent. This is so exciting!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.367s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb