The Black Sea: Bulgaria


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Varna Province » Varna
June 10th 2013
Published: June 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

When I came to Varna Bulgaria to see the Black Sea, I planned on renting a car and heading south to see some of the other beach towns and some Greek ruins. But when I saw that I could work at the beach while chilling to some great food and music, I decided not to go anywhere. A week sure goes by fast at the beach, huh?

The typical day was getting up at 7 am, working in my apartment until about noon, then walking down to the beach for lunch. Then I would just stay and work on the sand until 5 or 6pm. It was a nice routine.

I also wandered about Varna and took in the sights and did plenty of people watching at night. There was all sorts of music and food from all over the world, even some live jazz music right on the beach along with a few piano bars.



Now I am on the overnight train to Bucharest. It just pulled away from the station at 9:50 PM and will arrive in Bucharest at 5:30 AM. I am in a sleeper car. How did I visit 50 countries without ever traveling on an overnight train in a sleeper car? Life is an adventure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb