Update


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Varna Province » Varna
August 6th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Not quite sure how things are in news dept as blog seems to have lost 5 entries!!Suffice it to say I'll start on the weekend before Sam's arrival and hope that there is not too much repetition!My warwound on the shin(ex. flatbacks) was really aching so on the 20th I decided to stay at hope for RandR so locked the car Fri night and did not go back to it till Sun am when I decided to check on my e-mails in Dobrich. Set off and because Dobrich rd is reasonable decided to play CD. - surprise no CD player only wires!! On parking in Dob and checking doors locked found the passenger lock floating free! no prizes for guessing how they got in.
Next day went to Kapital to get help to make a statement only to find they are not allowed to do this and that Valchi Dol would have to provide one! Police in V.D. did when I came on Tues and having found out why the delay in contsacting them sent for one. 2 hours later young lad arrived and we got preliminary details down .Then had to wait for inspector(CID) and fingerprint expert to arrive. Their car was giving diffs. so delayed to 1 half hours. To cut to the chase I ended up having my fingerprints taken (for elimination purposes )so I guess that means I'm a marked woman!! Sam's visit was fun if expensive (by prior agreement and having discovered that her clothes and shoe sizes are atypical for Bulgarians we ended up with desicner bags and belts!Also had 3 hotel visits although the 2 in Sofia were a washout literally and figuratively.Sam was most glad to be home in Varna and we then had a trip out to Balchik while weather decided to sort itself out.Albena (resort) beckoned and a TOPLO (bulg for excellent days sunbathing began. Definately a place for children and family outings. Sam now keen for me to spend extra sheckles on place near Balchik!!Also buy a 4x4, air conditioned,electric windowed vehicle before next visit in May and to know fluent Bulgarian.So I shal not e bored. Today when I leave here I have to visit Kapital and see about contacting the builder for next work to be done, registering the 2 houses I have in V.Dol and most importantly getting an update on visa/I.D.card in order to stay. Theoretically could be sent back today onwards.Not a pleasant thought! So will sign off now.Will save this log in case more blog problems arrise.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb