Mostar day trip


Advertisement
Bosnia and Herzegovina's flag
Europe » Bosnia & Herzegovina » South » Mostar
July 2nd 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today I went on a long day trip from Sarajevo to Mostar, and part of the reason I did was because a friend of mine did this a year or two ago and highly recommended this tour guide and his company. When I arrived in the morning, I was a little disappointed that it was his dad, and not him, who would be leading this tour, especially since his dad is not really an official tour guide, more of a driver. But the real bummer was that the other four people on the tour were a family of four from Australia, with two small kids. Not really the ideal situation for a single traveler. In the end, it could have been better, but it was ok. I did really like the "tour guide" in the end, even though there was more driving and less guiding, but it was interesting to talk to him about his experiences in the war. They also sent me a book to the hostel the next day, to make up for the tour, I think. We stopped at many places I would not have seen had I just gone to see Mostar on my own, which was nice. But in return, I had to spend three hours on the drive home playing Restaurant with the little girl. Seriously, how do/did you all get through having kids of your own?


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb