Sarajevo


Advertisement
Bosnia and Herzegovina's flag
Europe » Bosnia & Herzegovina » East » Sarajevo
June 30th 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

From Belgrade, Mirela helped me arrange a shuttle bus that picks you up and drops you off in Sarajevo where you would like. This was especially helpful as it rained most of the day. I left quite early in the morning, around 6am and was in Sarajevo by lunchtime. The drive was interesting, through mountain roads, really fast, in the rain. Sarajevo is quite a cool town, very alive and yet still mending after the war in the 90s. I really enjoyed my time here. I stayed in a dorm, which I said I would not do on this trip, but sometimes it is inevitable (especially when you are traveling for so long and don't want to spend all your money on accommodation). But, I stayed for four nights and three of those nights I had that room to myself, so that was great. The first day it rained, so I walked around a little, then went to the movies to dry off. The second day I walked around a lot, then went to the movies to cool down. The third day I took a day trip to Mostar and the last day I took a tour to the war tunnel that was built under the airport, so the people could get more food and supplies while they were under seige for four years.


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.484s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 34; qc: 128; dbt: 0.2411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb