A day in the Life


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » East Flanders » Gent
March 9th 2006
Published: March 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So, you may be wondering...what have I been doing with my free time since I've been here? By free time (of which I have very, very little) I mean the times when I'm not working, going to class, commuting back and forth to Brussels, studying, trying to learn Dutch (and usually failing miserably), or traveling. Well, believe it or not, I've actually made a few friends over here. I mainly hang around my American friends, and a bunch of other foreign students...birds of a feather and all. I've included some photos to show you who I like to spend my time with. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Dinner with the BelgiansDinner with the Belgians
Dinner with the Belgians

I'm having dinner with Daniel and some of his friends from the Ag. Econ. Dept. (Daniel is taking the photo).
Later at the BarLater at the Bar
Later at the Bar

That's me and Daniel
Even Later...Even Later...
Even Later...

I don't know why we decided to play pool at 3 in the morning, but that's Phillip taking his shot.
Welcome DayWelcome Day
Welcome Day

Here's the party they had for all the foreign students after the university welcome day. We are at a dance club called Deca-dance (nice word play). Can you spot me in this one?
Hangin' with the PolishHangin' with the Polish
Hangin' with the Polish

This was my first introduction to a Saturday night pre-party...Polish style. Had a great time.
Coffee?Coffee?
Coffee?

Since when does coffee taste like kerosene? L-R: Me, Kryzs, Ewelina
Spiced WineSpiced Wine
Spiced Wine

Patryk is making the spiced wine.
Peach Juice???Peach Juice???
Peach Juice???

Trust me, it's not peach juice in the bottle.
Georgian VodkaGeorgian Vodka
Georgian Vodka

Yep, that's a picture of Stalin on the bottle of Georgian vodka.
The PosseThe Posse
The Posse

Mounting the trusty yellow bikes (rented only to foreigners) to head to the bar.
Another Night at Krzys'sAnother Night at Krzys's
Another Night at Krzys's

This time some Spanish folks showed up, and the noise level increased substantially.
Another Night at Krysz'sAnother Night at Krysz's
Another Night at Krysz's

Christina and Pawel
Later at the CharletenLater at the Charleten
Later at the Charleten

L-R: Krzys, Agnieszka, Pawel


13th March 2006

Looks like fun!
Just wanted to say hey Bri...missing you here in ARkansas. Enjoyed the pics!!!! Hope all is well!!!! Farmers market starts soon - gonna miss those early morning saturdays with a hangover and some coffee!

Tot: 0.329s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb