Belgium


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region
May 13th 2015
Published: May 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

We took the Euro tunnel in to Calais and drove for two hours to Bruge. My first day in Belgium I went on a water slide and I was scared. I cried because it was too high but my sister who is 2 went on the slide so I was brave and decided to go on the slide.
In Bruges I went to a chocolate museum called Choco Story. When I walked in the doors I was given a chocolate it tasted like chocolate mouse. Next I saw a giant Easter egg and it was made of real chocolate. I went up the stairs and saw chocolate statues how chocolate is made and a real stuffed monkey in a jar!!
We walked into the square where the Bell Tower is and we had lunch. It was lovely I had ice cream for pudding it was so delicious.
Then we walked to the canal and it was really fun. Daddy and I went on a canal boat it was comfortable to sit in and I got to see other boats. We saw some Ducks and Swans. We were going to go on a horse and cart but the horses looked too tired so we had to go and find the car.
We headed back to Jebekke to our campsite to have showers and then we got straight in to bed and played out DS.
Next morning inch we woke up and played in the small park outside our caravan. Sophia and me played on the sea-saw. The we all got in the car and drove to Oostende beach. I took my Insulin pump off all by myself and then I put the clip on all by myself as well and then got my swim shorts and ran into the water with Daddy it was freezing cold!
I got sand in my eyes and it hurt so I couldn't open my eyes. Daddy found a shop that you can go to a bathroom and wash the sand out of my eyes and then he bought me a big blue spade we went back to the beach and dug a hole and Daddy say in it and I buried him up to his head. Daddy couldn't breath and we took a picture of him buried to his neck. We dug daddy out because he award panicking and he got himself loose and then we dug another hole for Sophia and me and then I got stuck and Daddy lifted me out!
we left the beach and went to the super market the food in their was nice but the food looked different. We got in our car and drove back to the campsite and then Mummy made dinner it was pasta and cheese and when we finished dinner we went back to the water slide at the campsites lake and saw a man in a speed boat and he was teaching people to water ski. So far I have enjoyed Belgium it is different and I could live here for ever and ever. The End.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb