Holland


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
May 15th 2015
Published: May 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

We left Belgium and then we drove to Holland. We drove toward the islands and went under the Westerscelde tunnel it was very long and scary as it was dark. I saw lots of wind turbines and mummy said they make electricity, I also saw some little windmills. We arrived at a beach in Renesse. I went up a big sandy hill and I ran down it with Sophia and we slid down the sand and it was lots of fun. I didn't go in the sea because the sand was full of shells and they were hurting my feet as they were spikey. It was very windy. We got to our camp site by the river Oudemaas. Daddy and I put the tent up and then I got to blow the air beds up this was really excellent. It was boring putting the tent up because it took ages to put the pegs in the hole. Mummy got the gas stove out and made dinner. There was a park near the campsite and I wanted to go on the last climbing frame but I got stuck and mummy had to get me. It rained all night. I prefer Belgium but Holland was ok and my first time camping. The end

Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb