All types of museums


Advertisement
Published: August 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Brussels has a comic museum! Yes a museum to comics and the tiny nerd with pig tails and braces and super thick glasses inside of me (or you know the one you see on a daily basis) was so not going to pass that gig up so off I went with my museum loving roomate Sarah and my dearly beloved Ryan. There was a whole section for raunchy comics which kept us laughing oh so very long. And then there was all this great tin-tin stuff.
After we had seen all the fun comics we headed off to the royal art museum to drool all over thier magritte collection. They had some of the most amazing paintings I had ever seen included but not limited to Cranach's Venus et l'Amour & Bosch's tryptique de la tentation de Saint-Antoine. Google them, you'll dig it.
Then there was delicious and wonderful ice cream! Mmmmm ice cream it's so good and so much better in Europe.
And then to celebrate some presidential shift in the EU a rock-chello group called Apocolyptica was playing in the main square so I went to go make eyes at them and make so much fun of the heavy rockers. But to my heart's great sadness there were no super-extreme hot topic fans in the crowd. Everyone seemed pretty cool. So to make myself feel better I went back to the bar with the great bar tender and made eyes at him. He asked me where my friend was (the jury's still out on whether or not he was asking about Ryan or Mary).
Back at the hotel I made friends with a pack of Korean students across the street. It was really easy to do too. I leaned out the window and waved at them and then they leaned out the window and waived back. Then we shouted brief conversation pieces across to eachother.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb