Obernai!!!!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
July 2nd 2006
Published: August 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So we spent all day in the bus which would have killed me if we didn't end up in a great little town, in a tiny german-style restaurant, with our tour guide, downing bottle after bottle of wine telling stories about traveling and wierd cultural interactions.
After the lovely dinner (described above) we went out for dessert. Just a handful of us, Craig, Sarah, Mary, Myself & Simeone (our guide). It was beautiful because after dessert we ended up in the town square with a whole lot of the locals gearing up for the tour de france with lots of drinking and lots of dancing.
At some point in the evening Craig asked us all what we wanted to be when we grew up. When Simeone's turn to answer rolled around he said, "I want to be a jedi knight". I then, without thinking asked what color his light sabre would be. His natural response was, "Whatever color you want it to be baby."

Much laughter was had. Especially when later in the conversation, once we had moved on Simeone uttered, "I always use the force."

The evening was of course made perfect by the fact that we thought we were locked out of the hotel by the time we got back and in reaction to this belief my lovely roomate and my light sabre-toting tour guide talked me into crawling through the iron gate seperating us from the front desk where we thought our keys were. I crawled through, half shimmying, half worm-crawling only to discover that there were no keys there. They had been left on the side of the iron gate that the rest of humanity was on. So as I got down on my knees to shimmy back through the gate I realised that I was in a very small skirt and that I had without a doubt shown our young jedi knight my ass on my trip under the gate the first time. Oh well I was wearing cute muppet printed underoos, so no harm no foul. Just one more thing keeping me from making eye contact with that guy ever, ever again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb