Enjoying Life...


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Antwerp Province » Antwerp
February 1st 2011
Published: February 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi !!

Belgian TV showed this evening a report about Bart... A 23 yo guy who died last December after a battle of 7 years against cancer. Once Bart knew that he could not recover from the cancer he started up with his brother an organisation which has to aim to convince people to be more happier about their lifes. People should be happy about the things they have. Bart chose to have himself sedated on the day that he felt that he could not live with the pain anymore... It was a very emotional report on TV...
So why am I telling this?
Very simple : Bart's final words ( "Enjoy life and be happy about the things you have and don't be sad/upset about what you not have") at the end of the report made me cry ! His appeal that we should be happy and enjoy life to the max went straight into my heart...I think all of you know me that I am an expert in enjoying life. And well this upcoming trip is just another example of this...

I can assure Bart that I will be raising a glass of bubbles in his honour Down Under ! R E S P E C T for Bart !!!

x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb