Day 16 - Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria
May 2nd 2011
Published: May 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Tonight is my final night in Vienna. I'm getting the overnight coach to Munich tomorrow night.

Today in the morning I went to get my bus ticket booked. Got to the bus station and was told that I couldn't use my eurolines pass for the journey. I wasn't impressed. I forked out 50 quid and bought the ticket anyway. I also booked my train ticket to Freiburg from Munich and my train to Milan from Freiburg. After that I decoded to go for a wound around the old town of Vienna looking at churches until 4. At 4 I went on a tour of Vienna that centralised on the locations in the city that were used in the making of the third man. All very interesting.

Anyway tomorrow I have all day in Vienna before having to ctxh my coach at 11 30 pm.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb