An evening with Marion and Udo


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna
September 13th 2023
Published: September 15th 2023
Edit Blog Post

My train from Bratislava returned to Vienna around 3:15. I met up with Gaby, got my bag, and we said our goodbyes. Then back on the train to visit Marion.

Marion had been a friend of Gaby's, I met her when she came with Gaby to Canada to visit me 25 years ago. Then she came with her friend Udo to see me in Roatan 14 years ago, and that was our last visit. She lives about 1/2 hour outside the city. She picked me up from the train station and took me back to her place. An hour or so later, Udo came to visit as well, and we had fun looking through photos and recreating some of the pics, to have a current day version. We had some munchies and a few drinks, and then headed to bed by around 10, as I needed to be up early for my flight the next day. Udo spent the night as well, which was really nice, as it meant I had company for part of the train trip the next day (he lives in the city).

We left around 5:30, and he rode with me for part of the first trip, getting off a couple stops before I had to switch trains. The second train was a direct one to the airport. I didn't have a bag to check, had the boarding pass on my phone, so I just went right to security and on to my gate.

Next stop, Croatia!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb