Change of plans...


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
November 26th 2006
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I lasted 5 days at the pub in Austria - a new record! It was OK, although the hours sucked (on Friday and Saturday we worked 7pm - 7am, without a break), I just wanted to keep travelling and so my heart wasnt in it.

The others were nice enough, but like I said my heart wasnt in it so I didnt really make an effort to make friends. I think I got ripped off with my wages though - but at least I got paid this time (I'm still waiting for my money from the Bath job!!).

So Im now in Vienna and am going by night bus to Munich tonight. Then the plan is to go to Prague and then Budapest and fly back to London from there.

Its weird being back in Vienna - I saw a Contiki bus today and I went to Schonbronn Palace. I dont know what there is to do and see in Prague and Budapest - I know theres a castle in Prague and thats about it!

I've accepted a job as a nanny in a ski resort in France for 1 month starting on the 14th December, so we'll see how that goes. Then I leave to go home on the 30th January.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb