17th 20 Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
June 17th 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

17th 20 Vienna
OK of we go again with the whole soccer thing. all the main sites in this town were decorated in what is called FAN ZONE decorations. which made sight seeing a lot more difficult. This city is much larger than other cities so a bike and a tour were must do in this city. SO I took a tour at 7:00P.M. and it was very nice and to see the city lit up at night was great... except for fan zones. I will have a friend I meet get me some pictures of some of the nicer places with out all the fan zone stuff sent to me. and the population is close to twice as big as normal cause of all the football :-( I felt Like I was in Singapore (the most populated city in south east asia) again. Fun city but wish I had known about all the events there before I chose to go. About the hostile the worst beds I have slept on the whole trip my back is screaming! But there was a tutoncomon exhibit at the local museum but they did not have the famous death mask. But on a similar topic I have a few updates on what Im planing to do next. I had a few sights I had been watching for specials for a egypt tour and from the 5th to the 13th I will be in egypt and I even spend a few days sailing on the nile. and nice hotel all for 300 US not bad price the boat trip cost enough to put me on budget still. now my mother will be happy to know that this directly conflicts with the running of the bulls. So to my everlasting shame I will not be able to do that.... This time. then after Egypt its rome barsalona paris then meet mom in london go up to bath stonhege edenboug dublin.... and Limerick for Mr. Morgan and then off to meet our distant relative Allison and then home on the 8th of Aug. I haven't even been here a whole month and Im getting so close to the end its depressing I wish I could do this for a while longer but I doubt that will be how I feel at the end... I think I will be happy to go home. As I write this I am on a train to Zurich witch left at 7:40 A.M. witch will then take me to Interloken Switzerland. I wont get there till 6P.M. or so Looking forward to some fondue and some cannon adventuring. The hiking should be good too!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb