Crazy Innsbruck Day


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Innsbruck
July 10th 2008
Published: July 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Golden RoofThe Golden RoofThe Golden Roof

Is actually mirror polished brass
So it was really fun day yesterday. IT was not that eventful but what Laki and I did do was a lot of. It all started with a normal day of two classes and then we decided to go back to the room and do our homework. After we did our homework Laki went to take a nap. I decided that I wanted to get downtown and not sit in my room all day so I just went and got on the bus and went to the Klinik stop. I walked down to old town and to the golden roof. On my way there I ran into Zach and we went and just sat at a Café and chatted for awhile. Then out of nowhere a huge orchestra just walks in and started setting up. They just started to play great music and all for free. I loved it and called Laki and told him to get down there. The funny thing was that as soon as he got there the orchestra packed up. With no more incentive to stay in the extremely touristy part of Innsbruck we decided to walk down some side streets and find a cool place
THe OrchestraTHe OrchestraTHe Orchestra

They are playing right in front of the golden roof
to have dinner. We did just that we found a nice little Chinese restaurant and decided to go to it. IT was on the second story of a building and the server we had was the daughter of the cook who also owned the restaurant. Once we ordered and got our food we realized it was a Chinese restaurant that served the food in actually a traditional way, it was so much better than TOPS china. The highlight of the meal though was something that Laki got, Shark Fin Soup. IT was so delicious and so rich I can see why it is so popular. I couldn’t believe I was eating something that was illegal in the United States that was so delicious. After we did that we wandered around downtown for a while and found a restaurant that was also a microbrewery. It was really cool place with a lot of things to offer. I really enjoyed myself and found out while walking around that my credit card worked. SO all in all an eventful day that was still pretty relaxing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Shark Fin SoupShark Fin Soup
Shark Fin Soup

So Delicious!
A victory archA victory arch
A victory arch

Right in the middle of town, buses even drive through this
Inside the glass mallInside the glass mall
Inside the glass mall

A reflection off the ceiling on the walls of a building in the glass mall


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb