Up hill to another castle, why are they always on top of hills dammit


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
July 7th 2010
Published: July 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Onward to Salzburg to see what it has to offer. My hostel sucked, not because it was dirty or the staff were rude because it was very clean and the staff were nice, it's because you are herded in like cattle. There is 450 beds in this place and my room has 6 beds, 4 sets of bunk beds with a tiny walk way only big enough for one person to get through at a time. Everything and one is so cramped together that it is impossible to not wake up people when you go to bed later then them.
It was cheap and the breakfast was awesome so I guess I can not complain to loudly. My first day I hiked up to the castle which I (not on purpose of course) took the long, steep way up on this hot day instead of taking a cable car up that is included in the ticket.
The castle was nice to look at but nothing to special going on on the inside of it. when I came down in the CABLE CAR, I came out in a court yard with many shops and tourists. I made my way through them to see what they had but I find they all have the same things. My dinner was a pizza that made me miss my pizza I can get back home because it is better. I miss my thick, loaded, creamy with chicken on it pizza.
I went back to the hostel but they had the football game on, it was German vs. Spain. I had no intrest so I started talking to this guy who happens to be a Canadian and I think he was from Ontario. we meet up with two other Canadian girls who were also from Ontario. We all went out and had a few beers together.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



14th July 2010

Sardine can..
Did you hear anyone fart in their sleep?
23rd July 2010

No interest!
You had no interest in the biggest soccer game in 4 years!?
23rd July 2010

Just because you play soccer in school does not mean all Canadians love and watch it.

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb