Day 9-First day on my own


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
September 27th 2009
Published: November 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 9 (Sunday, September 27, 2009)

My dad had booked the hotel through Saturday night so I stayed until Sunday morning. I slept in just a little bit and went down for breakfast before I had to check out. When I walked in Anna, the waitress, saw me and looked surprised. “What happened? I thought you go back to Texas?” I explained to her that I was staying here for school. I enjoyed my breakfast outside one last time. I checked out at 11am and hopped on a bus to my place. I unpacked my stuff and organized my room but that didn’t really take very long. It was so lonely since I still didn’t know anyone here yet. It was Sunday so everything was closed. I didn’t have a way of contacting anyone since I didn’t have a phone or the internet yet, and I hadn’t really seen anyone around the dorm yet. I ended up just going for a walk around town and getting some practicing in. Sundays are so calm and relaxing. They really do treat it as a day of rest! Then I grabbed dinner and headed back to my place for bed.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb