Day 10-Pre-registration mess


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
September 28th 2009
Published: November 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 10 (Monday, September 28, 2009)

On Monday I could finally pre-register at the Mozarteum. It seems that for every step, there is a long complicated process followed by a lot of waiting. I was warned about the Mozarteum’s inefficient ways and I guess I’ll just have to get used to it. I didn’t know what I was supposed to do so I waited in the long line at the office to find out. I had to go to a computer in the lobby to fill out a form but everything was in German so I was having a hard time figuring out what to do. I finally got to the right page but then it wouldn’t work. I went back to the office to tell them and they gave me an annoyed look and then one of the lady’s came to “help” me. They weren’t very nice ☹. It turns out she couldn’t figure it out either. Eventually we figured it out and I got to the right page. I was having a hard time translating everything so I asked someone to help me. I found out he was actually a horn player from Vienna! Finally I was done and then I had to copy my passport in the library. Once that was done I had to wait in a long line again for the next step. I was afraid that they were going to tell me to come back tomorrow because the office closes at noon and it was already passed noon. I would not have been a happy camper since I had already been there for at least 2 hours. Luckily, they did not make me leave. I gave them my paper work and they gave me the deposit slip for paying tuition. They also gave me a paper that explained everything else that I had to do but of course I could not read it. They took my picture and I got my ID card. Getting my ID card made everything seem a little more real. I was thinking, “Wow! I really am a student at the Mozarteum!” I was finally done with that for the day!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb