One Month Anniversary of Living in Austria


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Carinthia » Klagenfurt
October 3rd 2012
Published: October 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Wow! One whole month. Time is a funny thing. I feel like I have been here forever, but I am so sad to think I only have 8 more months to go.

I am very happy here. I have made new friends, I know my way around (as best as possible with my directionality handicap), and I have time to think. Plus, I am playing volleyball, which is what I love to do.

This week is a week of firsts...Tomorrow I have my first official German lesson. It's been hard feeling helpless in most conversations, but hopefully that will change soon. This weekend is also our first official match. We play at home against Melk and I am so excited! We have been training hard and the team is coming together nicely. I posted a picture of our team below so check it out! It was taken last weekend during our home tournament, which we won! The weekend before last we came is second place when we played in Slovenia.

I have been staying busy... reading, taking pictures, going to the gym and yoga, learning to cook and meeting people. (Check out the delcious Tiramisu Whitney and I made last week!)

I do miss home and friends and family so please know that all your messages of love and support are always so well-received! I will be sure to keep you posted!

Love and peace.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb