!


Advertisement
Published: June 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, DAD!

I love you! I mean, you're quite possibly my favourite dad in the whole world. Don't enjoy your birthday too much without me.

As for Guatemala...

The shocking showers are doing well, thanks. They say hello.

Classes are fine, people are fine and the cobblestones are still prime for tripping over. The rain is insane and does not fall mainly on the plain, but on me. I made the mistake of forgetting my poncho--something I will never do again.

Last night in Casa Catalan we stayed up till 11:30 trying to learn how to dance salsa.

This morning we went to build houses as volunteer work. It was ... interesting, to say the least.
Seeing as how I am lazy, I don't often do manual labour, but whatever, I'll live, eh? But then a stone of the large and painful variety was dropped on the finger of one Mariah. But her finger was all bloody and whatnot-and then Ally felt all lightheaded and had to throw up, and then I started feeling bad.

We think it's because we always run late and today we didn't have time to eat breakfast--that plus hard work in the hot sun = lightheadedness and dizziness. Everyone else was ok, though, which is funny because we're all in the same house.

So that's the news from Guatemala. We're all thriving and have not been electrocuted. I promise.

If I had been, you'd probably know.

How embarrassing would that be?

"How'd she die?"

"I think the shower electrocuted her."

"What, was she like ... using the toaster in there or something?"

"Probably."

"Idiot."

"Yeah. Hey, I'm hungry. Let's go to Burger King."



Advertisement



22nd June 2006

toaster
I don't know about you...but I don't make toast in the shower (well...not usually). Also, is Mariah OK? I hope so. Oh, and eat some breakfast!!!!!
22nd June 2006

Bam-shalam.
So you know that when you get home we are gonna go to a playground and you're gonna teach me to dance salsa. Not optinal. Glad to hear that you're [still] having fun. Don't work too hard. <3
26th June 2006

/cry
Oh, how I wish you were here with me sipping Chai instead of hiking active and potentially lethal volcanoes in Guatemala where there are parasites and showers capable of electrocuting you!
28th July 2006

forwarded

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb