Saturday 6th - Tuesday 9th August


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
August 11th 2011
Published: August 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Saturday caught the flight to Houston connecting to Orlando.

Slight delay in Houston, arrived late Saturday night, have to admit the humidity hit like a slap in the face lol.

Was collected by my dear friend Gemmie sis for a visit to a secret icon of Orlando. It's a secret!

Sunday after a sleep in took my lilsis for lunch and did someexploring

Monday did some more exploring and Monday evening had dinner with Ron and Debra. Such wonderful people who will in the future become neighbours of mine in Australia!

Tuesday made the short drive down to Melbourne, and had a delicious lunch at Meg O'Malley's Irish Pub before a trip to the beach and my first sight of the Atlantic Ocean.

Sadly had to say my goodbyes to my cherished lilsis, and make my way back to Orlando for the flight out in the morning.


Advertisement



14th August 2011

Spear throwing?
You war bear you lol

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb