More time on the Mountain


Advertisement
Published: March 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Really I haven't been doing much. My days have been consisting of carrying things up the mountain, checking people in, checking people out, hanging out, making food, talking, hiking and some drinking (mom don't read that). I am currently putting together a cookbook for future volunteers and guests of Lost and Found to have ideas of what to cook. I'm also making a feedback questionaire. They are trying to make a new treasure hunt (through the hiking trails) one clue will be written in fake petroglyphs in blacklight paint on the walls of a new building. When the building is ready I will be doing the painting. I'm keeping busy, but it's not the most adventurous part of my journey. I'll probably stay for around 3 more weeks. I'm staying in David for the night just for a change (not at the Purple House, at Bambu).

Advertisement



2nd March 2010

it's all good..almost
Ben has passed every test so far. 2 more to go. He spent 2 twelve hour shifts at Bayfront. Saw a lot..a 20 year old over dose, stabbing, women beaten with a pipe. He has 3 shifts next week at the fire station he wanted to go to. We're meeting with cabinet guy and granite guy next week. Still have to pick out granite and floor tiles. Not so great, have to do a lot of dental repairs that will take a chunk out of Africia money. We're working with 2 agents so make it there yet! The weather may finally warm up next week. We had another frost. Unbelievable. I did some dirt therapy last weekend, so felt much better! Think of you often. love, mom
3rd March 2010

Gald to see you made it to your cloud forest.
Laura, it was fun to see you in January. Anthony is in limbo but things will workout. It was nice to see that you have moved on. All the best, Deirdre
4th March 2010

Miss you
Laura, We had 90 mile an hour winds last week. It sounded like a hurricaine. I got so scared that I sleep downstairs in the basement. Cora was so nurvous. She kept jumping on and off the bed and at times was jumping on my head. Blue was oblivious. The wind split the fur tree in my front yard and it bounced off my roof and fell all over my yard. N ever a dull moment. Emma and I are thinking of having an adventure this summer if Israel dosn't work out. Where are you going to be? I hope that you are enjoying yourself. It beats Domino's. xxoo Lynn

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0838s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb