Mexico week 3


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
February 13th 2010
Published: February 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!!

First off, there are no photos for this week as The Inet cafe I am using cannot upload them. I may get one or two through, but will update next week hopefully.

This has been a slightly dull week. On Weds, Thurs and Fri we couldnt dive due to bad weather still. The full moon over here is playing with the tides like no ends. Becuase of that, our free time on sat was taken up by more diving. But its getting better. After my dive today its seems I´m starting to become real good. My bouency is almost perfect and I am using less and lesss oxygen each time. I just have to work on my spotting, my record is not great at the mo. I also want to take the Rescue Diver Course but its $350 and that would blow all the money I have left for my trip.

The spare time has been productive though. I finished my Poker Table and started playing some friendlys. It was nice that Matts hints and Tips are playing off as I have managed to win both games I played so far (One of which I got a Royal Flush!). Also played alot of Vollball, really liking the game and again, not a bad player.

We did have an interesting suprise on Friday. We were conducting out weekly beach clean and a suspicious package washed ashore...turns out to have been 4kgs of weed!! Of course we handed it in straight away, to the army. Very exciting for the whole camp. Also on Friday, it was our huts turn to cook dinner (rotates every four days). But as a Special treat (and cuz I was really in the mood), I cooked dinner for everyone in the camp! A lovely Spag Bol with side salad, went down very well. It was just like when I was working at Galloping Gourmet in Worc, very soothing.

Tonight I am staying over in Tulum as 6 of us our going out for a nice meal and drinks, so I will be in town around 1pm (7pm for Eng) and online, so If people want to chat, then is the time. This is going to be a rare chance to plan internet time. Also, if people do come online, I will be on Facebook for the chat, its the easiest way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0887s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb