Mexico week 2


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
February 13th 2010
Published: February 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

What another week!

These weeks are really zooming by. We started with saturaday night as a Toga party as one of our staff was 25! That was a fun night, lots of drinking and dancing lol. I have some photos hopefully going up but as I have said before, I am working with a rubbish computer.

The week started great as we dived for the first 2 days, but then rough weather stopped us from diving on weds and thurs. Thurs was great though as we all got to go to the Mayan ruins. Again lots of photos and no where near enough time. Friday and sat we managed to get more diving and I finished my Open Water, so I am now a certified diver!! I also passed my coral test so Im ready to go monitering!

It really amazaing being under the water, its like nothing I have ever experienced. The fish, the coral, even the sharks and the rays. Thats right, I have been swiming with nurse sharks! It was really scary at first, but our instructor showed us how harmless they are. I still have to work on my bouyency as I kepp floating aound alot, but its all worth it. I cant wait to get onto the adventure dives such as Deep Dives and Photography.

Speaking of which, unfortuantly, the best photos of me are on other cameras. ome people ahve underwater cameras so we ahve picutres of me underwater swiming around. Hopefully though they will be up in the next few weeks and you will get to see them.

the tempreture and weather have leveled out now. We have some torrential rain to begin with but thats gone and we just have tons of wind. But it makes dealing with this heat so much more bareable. And as much as I know some of you are going to be annoyed, i do have a bit of a tan lol. Its from all the vollyball.

Also taken on a bit of a project this week. Everyone here has heard of poker, most are keen to play it. But we dont have any chips! So I am making some!! I tried to cut wood at first, but it was insanely difficult, so I have painted bottle tops instead. I also have painted one of our tables green and going to decorate it with tradditional poker stuff, so we can have big games!!

I am trying to upload more photos so check from time to time, some days I get in on sats, others its sun. I really wanted to come online last night, but we didnt finish diving til 4pm over here, which would have been 10pm over there, but the time I got into town it would have been well past midnight over there so I didnt come in. Hopefully every say around 8 to 9 pm I will try to. But I will always try and send these emails.

Hope everyone is doing well and that you enjoys the photos.

Speak to you all soon


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb