Sea Day


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was the first of 2 sea days on our Mexican Riviera itinerary. Like I said before....I'm trying to find things to keep busy on these days besides eating! So today I spent way to much time at the gym....which I guess isn't a bad thing considering the new costumes we will be wearing this week😞 I actually had a very nice day...after the gym I did 3 loads of laundry for Sally and I, then had dinner up in the Market Buffet. I ate alone and it was really peaceful....I watched the sun set over the ocean horizon! I went to the Java Cafe and had a "Nutty Monk" which is coffee with amaretto and Frangelico. It was quite tasty! I sat in the Cafe with Kristy and Candice and listened to the band play. After my night with the bottle of wine I decided not to drink anything else tonight so I hung out in the crew bar with a large bottle of water. I joined a few of trhe girls who work in the spa for a game of Catch Phrase. It was good fun but I left early because the crew bar is not smoke free and the smoke gets to you after a while...especially in such an enclosed space like a ship! It was a pretty uneventful day but a good one. We've just found out that we have to do safety training for the next 2 weeks....which means we won't have a lot of time to get of on the ports! We will get to jump of the ship into the ocean during a liferaft training...so that should be fun! But the next week or 2 might be kind of boring as far as fun excursions go😞 Well, I've got to get some rest because tomorrow is Music of The Night....and I have to sing, alone, on a microphone! HA! I love it!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb