Photos! Finally!


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
January 10th 2007
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

St. MaartenSt. MaartenSt. Maarten

The view from the cliff in Pointe Blanche. (Dec. 29th)
At long last, my laptop is working, the internet is working and travelblog is working! And so, highlight photos from my first two weeks of cruising. Has it really only been two weeks? It feels like so much longer.

Not much has happened recently because I've been onboard all week. I saw Panama and Costa Rica from the ship deck and I can't wait until next week when I'll be able to actually step on land there! Gorgeous it looks like. Our teens this week have been really great. At times a bizarre mix, but individually I've really enjoyed them.

Tomorrow we're back in Fort Lauderdale to switch passengers. And Tara leaves then. So I'll officially be on my own with the program. I can do it no problem on my own. But it's going to be lonely. It's such a solitary position and having had Tara to work with has been so great.

Our next two cruises are going to be really great, crazy and exciting. I'll save another post for that though . . . ooohhh . . . suspenseful isn't it?

Meanwhile, here's the photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

St. Maarten 2St. Maarten 2
St. Maarten 2

Me with Shaheem, our personal guide in Pointe Blanche. (Dec. 29th)
St. Maarten 3St. Maarten 3
St. Maarten 3

The beach in Philipsburg. (Dec. 29th)
BarbadosBarbados
Barbados

At "The Boatyard" beach bar with the icing powder sand. (Dec. 30th)
Barbados 2Barbados 2
Barbados 2

Sunset in Barbados (Dec. 30th)
Colon, PanamaColon, Panama
Colon, Panama

From the ship's deck. (Jan 7th)
Limon, Costa RicaLimon, Costa Rica
Limon, Costa Rica

From the ship's deck. (Jan 8th)
Club O2 TeensClub O2 Teens
Club O2 Teens

Some of our teens from the first cruise with their "24 carat gold plastic ship on a stick" prizes. (Jan 2nd)
Club O2 Hip HopClub O2 Hip Hop
Club O2 Hip Hop

Justin Ruiss teaching Hip Hop to the Club O2 teens. (Jan. 3)
The Ruiss FamilyThe Ruiss Family
The Ruiss Family

Me with the lovely Ruiss Family. (Jan. 1)


12th January 2007

hey there! sounds like you're having a blast. i just had a quick question. i just came across your journal, and i don't know if you already stated it, but i was wondering what cruise line you're on? i went on a cruise that was exactly like the one you're on now, so that's why i was asking. it went all through the panama canal and stuff. it was on princess cruise lines. well have a great time on the rest of your cruise!
13th January 2007

I'm working for Carnival Cruise Lines. Most of the major cruise lines offer similar runs to the one I'm doing. Princess is a sub company owned by Carnival, so I'm sure some similarities are due to that as well.
23rd January 2007

Oh Wow
Hay my name is Jeanette 2 how cool I am going on a cruise on the end of march and am totally siked about club O2 thanx 4 thu pictures now i am even more x cited

Tot: 0.348s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 25; qc: 152; dbt: 0.2194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb