LOST BLOG ENTRY


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I lost the original text for this entry. I am sad about this!

Wayne and I spent a day diving in Tobago. We saw lots of lovely things.

We went for 'local food' for our lunch. I had crab and dumplings. The dumplings were pasty white slime things, the crab was almost whole and uncracked, covered in a scanky brown sauce. When I asked how to get to the meat, the answer was with my teeth. CRACK - the noise was horrid, the taste disgusting and it felt really bad. I had a go and gave up! Wayne had an equally bad dinner Roti - it was grotti!!

We went to a local store and bought the funniest named condom ever as a souvenier for our Biker pal Jan! Rough Rider - with a girl biker on the picture, still the other local brand was called 'SLAM'! Charming!!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Crab and dumplingCrab and dumpling
Crab and dumpling

enough to make you feel ill just looking at it without having to crack it with your teeth! yuck!


Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 83; dbt: 0.0913s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb