BEQUIA, getting there.


Advertisement

Good Monday,
Its 71 days and counting till I leave for Bequia. Many of you have been asking where Bequia is and how do I get there. Well, from Dallas I fly to San Juan. In San Juan, PR I have only 20 minutes to try and make my LIAT (Leeward Island Air) but with only carry on baggage, I hope to make it. If not, I will spend the night in San Juan and catch the next day's flight.

From San Juan I fly to St Vincent. If I can make it to St Vincent in time to catch the ferry to Bequia, then I'll be on my way. If not, I'll spend another night in St Vincent and catch the ferry over the next day. The ferry ride is only 9 miles or a little less than one hour. Once in Bequia, its rest and relaxation.

71 days and counting,
David

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb