El Ancla


Advertisement
Published: June 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Pipo called this morning, asked us out to lunch. He came around 1430 with wife Ana Maria and Granddaughter Nati. Pete drove through town, we know more about the area....We ended up at La Ancla Restaurant. I had my camera, but we had a teenager, who dove in the Bay, and was being washed away. I totally forgot about the camera...Fortunately, the Restaurant crew made phone calls, cops came by car, and a fisherman was going by from Villa Pescarera, and flag down. Seconds later we saw the police boat flying towards us. The kid is ok. His Dad got a phone call from the police...He picked up son at Villa pesquera, and brought him back to pick his fishing equipment. The wind and waves has been pretty bad. The resaca, (undertow) has been ferocious for last few days.
We had a great lunch, we had been told this was the best restaurant in this area. Everyone was happy. After lunch, Pete took us through a drive of Ponce. As I said to him, I sit in back seat, I see nothing, nothing looked familiar...Until we reached places I had been walking...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb