Puerto Rico


Advertisement
Published: August 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi there folks. Sorry I haven't been updating, but the internet at Peter Island was expensive and slow, so I avoided it at all costs. We are now in Puerto Rico, which is lovely, and are getting ready to have lunch. I guess I should start from the beginning, however. First, I don't have malaria. My fever went down within 24 hours of arriving on Peter Island. On the way over to Puerto Rico I was lucky enough to get a first class upgrade. Once we got off the plane though, I started feeling really ill. When I was informed that we would be taking a nine-seater plane to Tortola, however, things went from bad to worse. We even had to give the airline our weights so they could properly balance the plane. It actually turned out to be a total non-event though, as I actually enjoyed the flight more than a traditional jet plane. Alright, I have to go to lunch. More later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb