Portobello and Isla Grande


Advertisement
Published: June 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I took a side trip from Panama city to Portobello and Isla Grande. Portobello is an old port town, nothing much special here expect for the forts which still remain well intack and the city itself is pretty. On down the road for about an hour you come to the place to take a boat over to Isla Grande. This place was paradise, especially after having been in the city for awhile. We got an awesome place right on the beach and went swimming right away. I love the Carribean!! So clear, so warm. I saw my first macaw in the wild, a blue and gold one here. Only spend a nite and 2 days here, but it was really great. Hiked up over the island which was really pretty. Less then a month till I am back, and I am getting so excited, hope to hear from you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Isla GrandeIsla Grande
Isla Grande

After hiking up and over the island, the view from the top


Tot: 1.011s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 12; qc: 42; dbt: 0.7379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb