A few days to laze away


Advertisement
Published: March 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Dog IslandDog IslandDog Island

No bad to wake up after a siesta and see eh?
Well, IM BACK! Weeee!! Such a nice relaxing weekend. I flew out early in the morning from Panama on Friday. Three others from the hostel I was staying at were going for the weekend as well, but it was a surprize for one of the girls birthday from her boyfriend. So even as we flew in the plane she still had no idea where in the heck we were going, but what a nice surprize!
I ended up staying at a hotel called Hotel San Blas on an inhibited island. Everyday we would all get up and have tea and coffie for breakfast, maybe some eggs, and then get in the boat and take a 40 min ride to some little uninhibited islands. So dang beautiful. The first day we went to an island called Dog Island, with a sunken Columbian ship that has created come beautiful coral and attracted fish and eels and more fish! So I borrowed someones snorkel gear and burnt my ass swimming around for a good hour. I took some pictures which hopefully I can load up later today at another internet cafe that actually has software for a digital camera! The water surrounding these islands was absolutly so blue and clear, AMAZING! We had a little picnic lunch and then went back late in the afternoon. Back at the hotel I slept more in a hammock, as if I hadnt enough already, and wrote some postcards to send before I leave Panama. I stayed in a little traditional hut with a sand floor and bamboo walls. It was nice to actually sleep in a room all by my self for once in almost two months!
I met some neat people there, and then some that I could have lived without. An Austrian woman at the hotel drove everyone absolutly nuts. Everyday she made generalized comments about Americans this, Canadians that, yadda yadda yadda. I wished she would go back home. Irritating! But the first night we were there, for Isabels birthday (the Swiss girl from the hostel) we all sang happy birthday in our native language. So we had a song with Spanish, Itialian, English, Swiss German, German, French, and Kuna. Good fun!
I know this is all rambling, but Im exhausted and its time to go to the grocery store and score some breakfast before I head to the hostel (Im at a internet cafe right down the street).
Much love to everyone, Im heading back to Costa Rica tomorrow morning at 11, and then.... ? Who knows. I have about a week and a half till the Organic Farm, so... Nicaragua maybe? Anyway, much love to all, much love!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb