the plague...


Advertisement
Published: March 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Panama CityPanama CityPanama City

From the balcony of the hostel, in the banking district
Aye ye ye... I contracted the Cenrtal America Virus of death or somethin... No. But really, I got pretty sick not yesterday, but the day before. I hiked this gigantic mountain with Vince and Maja, and I was getting all delerious and sick and I was sweating so dang much (it wasnt hot, I was so confused). Later, we get back, and I get serious cold sweats but Im boiling... Eventually 6 hours later I stumble to the kitchen of our guesthouse and ask them to call me a cab to the clinic. They do the whole ¨" We really dont speak the same language so just sit there a die for a bit while we poke at you" bit. They gave me drugs, sent me back, I passed out. I woke up the next morning and went to the Farmicia. They gave me more pills, some drops, and A HUGE NEEDLE WITH SOME FLUID. WEre they joking me... I was NOT going to stab myself in the middle of Panama with a needle. So I´ve been taking my pills, I do feel better, not 100 %. If by tonight I dont feel tip top, Im going to a hospital here
Panama ViejoPanama ViejoPanama Viejo

The ruins of the origonal city the Spanish build in the 1500s.
in Panama City and making them give it to me.
So speaking of Panama City... I left this morning from El Valle feeling glad to be getting rid of my baggage (ie the Maja bs). I took a damn short bus ride to Panama City where they drop me off at this GIGANTIC terminal. It had 348974965 billion busses and a MALL attached. Banks, a movie theatre, tons of stores, a MALL. At a bus station... crazy...

Well, much love everyone! Im out!

lates- Eryn

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 57; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb