A manana


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Costa Rica this morning, in San Jose at 4 AM after a 15 hour bus ride from Panama City. The bus ride was a pain in my ass! Well, not so much the bus ride but the border. It was hell compaired to the border on the Caribean side. I counted, and I had my passport checked over 9 times. NINE! ACK! We also had to have our luggage searched several times which meant so much waiting for the whole bus to get everything in order. Yikes! Porbally a 2 hour ordeal as opposed to the simple 30 minutos at the other border. It might have been less annoying at the border if the guy sitting next to me on the bus wasnt constantly getting all up in my nut space (Morgan). Everytime hed fall asleep hed lean into me and I was by the window, so that meant zero leg room. It was also negitive 25 in the dang bus. I got so cold I used my hammock to cover up. Well, anyway, I came to the hostel this morning at 5 but didnt really want to have to pay for a night so I was going to go try to find coffe or a place to eat. But nadda. So I just spent the stupid 10 bucks instead of wondering around a big city at 5 am. They put my in a room all by my self, it had nice AC, the bed wasnt lumpy. Over all- good sleep for 5 hours. The showers were nice this morning too! Weeeee!
So tomorrow morning Im taking the Tica bus again to Nicaragua for 6 days just to grab some last beach time and go to the market to score some hammocks and shirts for gifts I guess.
Im out to eat. Much love everyone, much love!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb