Panama 2016 -- lots of animals!


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Colón » Gamboa
April 1st 2016
Published: April 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

My second time in Panama.

Contrary to many of my previous trips, I didn't change place to sleep every 2 days, but did only 2 places in 2 weeks.

I spent 8 days in Hotel Summit Radisson near Gamboa, and Bocas del Toro, 6 days.



Highlights:

1-Soberania national park: easily accessible; I walked 8 days in the trails and forest is full of animals I saw 2 new species of monkeys: Geoffroy's tamarin and Panama night monkey. Finally, I saw all species of Central America! Yahoo!

2- Bocas Del Toro: Bastimentos island: national park on it, really nice beach.

3- Zapatillo Caye: colour of the sea is splendid!



Lows:

1- Bocas del Toro: Bocas town. The city sees an army of tourists, but it isn't the nicest city. Be careful of porters at the airport!! They charge very high to 'help' you with your luggage, and the airport is only a few blocks from downtown.....

2- Portobelo, colonial city on the Atlantic side. The view of the bay is beautiful, but when you arrive in the city itself..... Take pictures form the road. :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb