Wild side of Dominican republic!


Advertisement
Published: December 26th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

DR


You all know by now that all-inclusive resorts are not what what I like. I prefer to go to wild places, and after one day at the beach I am completely bored! But If I have a comfortable hotel, very close the a nature's park, then this is the best of both worlds! That's exactly what I had during this week!

The resort is located just beside a real nature preserve!!! Send me comments if you need more information.

Highlights:

1- Night walk to look for tarantulas: we saw 15 in less than 40 minutes, not far from the hotel!





2- Guided tour to a cave, (cueva del puente). We were all alone with a park ranger. Cave is full of bats and I took lots of pictures, I identified 2 species.

3- No big reef close to shore, but the long dock in front of the hotel, is a real surprise. Under it, there are thousands of fishes, of around 15-20 different species.





4- Visit of Santo Domingo: especially the old castle of the viceroy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 19; qc: 103; dbt: 0.1134s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb